please help!!

kkkprot

Hi,

I'm a beginner with Labjack (U12) and Daqfactory, so i need some HUGE helps..i hope someone help me to find a solution for my school project...

the project basiclly is :

1. there are 10 switches and every switch will be activated in different time intervals...

2. when the first switch get activated, the time will start and be counted until the last switch get activated..

3. the program will detect the last getting activated switch and calculate the duration differences among switches ( the first one and last one, the second one and last one, 3.-10. , 4.-10. ,5.-10. , 6.-10. , 7.-10, 8.-10, 9.-10. ) and show that values on the screen.................

can anybody help me?

I'm assuming these are external switches that you are reading through a digital input?

First, read all the inputs at some reasonably fast interval, say 0.05. If you need more resolution than that, you probably should consider streaming them, and I don't believe the U12 supports streaming of that many digital i/o, but truthfully, I've forgotten.

After that there are several ways to do it. I would probably use the channel event. Click on the channel name in the workspace and then select the Event tab. You'll do this for all ten channels. For the first channel, the event would be:

if (switch1[0] && !switch1[1])
   global starttime = systime()
endif

this assumes you named your channels switch1, switch2, etc. This will set the start time when the switch goes high. Next, for switch2, its very similar:

if (switch2[0] && !switch2[1])
   global switch2time = systime()
endif

and switch3 through 10 are identical, except of course change the 2's to 3's, 4's, etc.

Finally, create screen components, probably variable value. The expression for switch2's time would be:

switch2time - starttime

and switch3:

switch3time - starttime

etc.

first of all thanx to your quick reply....