Logging Data Using Triangle T100MD+ (uRgeNt!!)

Khalis

I'm new in this field..currently I'm using daqfactory to monitor company's pilot plant system..The system communicate in MODBUS protocol where there a sensor to send data to the slave device and then store temporarily into Triangle's memory (act as a Master MOSBUS RTU). I configured the daqfactory logging setting to log the data to the disk. The problem is the daqfactory unable to log the data and an error C1011 came out with an explanation 'unable to modify the file....it is read only'..for your information, i used ODBC database to store the data. And I used Trilogy as device type to communicate with the Triangle. If Im wrong, I hope that someone can come up with something that can help me out...thank you...

First I should say that data acquisition and data logging are two different entities in DAQFactory. If you are getting data into DAQFactory but getting errors on logging than it doesn't really matter what hardware you are using and the problem has nothing to do with the hardware.

That said, I'm guessing that somewhere in your ODBC setup you are not making the database read/write. It might be in the ODBC setup (maybe you need a user / password with write rights), or it might be in the database setup itself.

Either way, the problem is with the database, not with the trilogi device.

Firstly, I would like to thank for the reply..but if you don't mind, can you give me a further example and explanation how to create database using the ODBC..for your information, I'm only use the daqfactory user guide manual to guide me to create the database..for me the explanation in that manual too limited.. :rolleyes: