Graphing Slider Value

Scabby

Hi there,

I am a novice programmer, so please bear with me.

I need a manual override feature where, if a sensor fail, or for process fine-tuning, I can set the sensor value on a slider. I've manage to do this, switching between sensor channel (real input) and slider using a toggle switch. I divert either value to a V channel and then graph the V channel. It all works fine if the slider is on the same page (Page_0) as the graph, but as soon as I move the slider to another page, the graph is not updated when using the slider. It only updates when switching back and forth between pages. What must I do to sync the data between two pages so that the graph on one page continuously see the slider's value.

By the way the graph also did not want to draw the V channel if the value continuously stays the same (as set on the slider), so i had to add a X = X + 0.000000000001 in the loop that checks the slider - this make minute changes to the value without influencing my value and gives me a nice straight line on the graph. Any other suggestions of how to overcome this problem?

Thx

Jo

You should have the slider change a global variable, then use a sequence that loops and updates the channel with whatever the global variable contains every so often (say every second). Something like

global sliderpos = 0
while(1)
   V.mychan = sliderpos
   delay(1)
endwhile

The slider would edit sliderpos.

I personally would use a Test D to A channel instead of a V channel.

Thank you for your reply.