TAPI error

moose2004

I have been rewritting our system for a few months now. I noticed when i add the TAPI.Int() call function, my clt file would crash after a few hours. Also, after the clt file is loaded, the user then closes DF. This will display a "Do you want to send to Microsoft error" message. So i created a new clt file a added the TAPI code from the help file:

//CODE

private string strTTS = 'This is a test. This is a test. This is a test. This is a test. This is a test. This is a test. This is a test. This is a test.'

TAPI.Init("MultiTech Systems MT5634ZPX-PCI") // MultiTech Modem

TAPI.Dial("4050000000") // Put your number

TAPI.Speak('<VOICE REQUIRED="NAME=VW Paul"><VOLUME LEVEL="100"><RATE SPEED="0"><PITCH MIDDLE="0">' + strTTS + '</PITCH></RATE></VOLUME></VOICE>')

delay(15)

TAPI.Drop()

// END

Ran the sequence worked fine (like it should). If you leave the clt file open, it will error out with the "Do you want to send to Microsoft error" message.

Does anyone have a clt file with TAPI code that works without erroring over a period of time that i could look at??

I have attached the sample clt file with the code above. Any help would be great! Thanks

TAPI.ctl

Well, first of all, TAPI is totally async, so you don't really want to create a single sequence to do what you did. It'll probably work, but doesn't give you any control. You need to use events. So, you trigger the dial, then use the connect event to trigger the speak, then use the speak complete event to trigger the drop().

That, however, is probably not the crash problem. That is likely caused by wrong versions of TAPI and SAPI. XP will likely not want to run the absolute latest versions available for Windows 7 / vista.