2 channel division with voltage feedback and taring function

Marcus_tribscan

Hello,

I'm new to DaqFactory (using a LabJack U3 with a LJTick-Inamp) and this is what I want to do:

1. Read input from two different load cells (full bridges) and present the force values in a graph.

No problem.

2. Have a taring button (which reads the offset values at the start of a measurement for both load cells and and "anti-offsets" these offset values to the value 0 (so that zero force is registered at the beginning of a meaurement)).

Don't know how to do this.

3. Introduce a third graph where the quotient (load cell A/ load cell B) is presented.

Don't know how to do this.

If someone could point me in the right direction I would be grateful!

Regards

Marcus

2)

a) declare two global variables in a sequence marked auto-Start. Something like:

global loadCellATare = 0

global loadCellBTare = 0

B) create two Conversions and apply them to the appropriate loadCell channels. Their expressions would be:

Value - loadCellATare

and

Value - loadCellBTare

c) create a button to do the tare. Quick Sequence Action:

loadCellATare = 0

loadCellBTare = 0

read(loadCellA)

read(loadCellB)

loadCellATare = loadCellA[0]

loadCellBTare = loadCellB[0]

Note that I have to reset the tare to 0, read values with 0 tare, then reassign. This assumes you named your channels loadCellA and loadCellB

3) just put loadCellA / loadCellB in the Y expression of the graph.

Great answer! A couple of follow up questions:

What type of priority should be set to the autostart sequence, logging?

Also, with logging chosen for the sequence (and with the LoadcellATare variable directly subtracted from the already existing conversion for LoadcellA) it seems like pressing the new tare button twice returns the old un-tared values, would this be correct?