First Up Alarm

I have 9 possible alarms that are each valued 0 if the alarm is not set and 1 if it is.

I would like them to display in a list such that the first one to alarm will be at the top of the list and the second below this and so on. As and when a particular alarm condition clears then the lower entries in the list will move up to fill the empty space of the cleared alarm. There is a text caption (currently an array of strings) with each element of the array holding the particular alarm caption and I would also like to display the time that the alarm became set to 1.

I have experimented with the alarms of DaqFactory but cannot get these to do what I want. I have no need to acknowledge an alarm nor can it be reset by the operator as it is purely a value sent from the remote equipment (via a serial input every second)

Any help would be appreciated!

Thanks

well, you probably don't want the built in alarm feature. You just need an array of strings containing the alarms. The time will be associated when you set it. To add a newly fired alarm, just do:

alarmlist.append("my alarm")

to remove one and have everything shift do:

for (private i = 0, i < numrows(alarmlist), i++)
   if (alarmlist[i] == alarmtodelete)
	  alarmlist.removeat(i)
	  break
   endif
endfor

Thanks for that.

I found as my data is coming in every second that alarmlist kept on growing whilst the alarm was active so I changed the alarmlist.append to be a sequence similar to the delete alarm code loop:

Private Found = 0
For(Private Index = 0, Index < NumRows(AlarmList), Index++)
	If(AlarmList[Index] == ThisAlarm)
	   // Alarm already in list so just update the time
	   AlarmList.Time[Index] = SysTime()
	   Found = 1
	EndIf
EndFor
If(Found == 0)
   // Alarm not yet in list so append it
   AlarmList.Append(ThisAlarm)
EndIf

This seems to work ok.