acquire data from solartron LVDT

I am using daqfactory to read a signal from a load cell through a labjack(U3-HV). This was simple to set up, no problems. I am also reading a displacement measurement from a Solartron LVDT, which has to be connected through solatron's Orbit Network card(pci card).

Up until now I have been using the solartron drivers and an excel macro to record the LVDT and daq factory to record the load cell and using a simultaneous stimulus to syncronize the data. Is there anyway to configure daqfactory to see the pci card as a device so that I can use daqfactory to acquire both signals.

P.S. I will warn you, I am still very new to all this.

If the solartron has a DLL library for communicating with their cards, which is very likely, then you can use the extern() function to use that library. However, you would need one of the non-free versions of DAQFactory, i.e. anything other than Express.

If you find the DLL, look for the corresponding .h file and post it here and we can give you a little guidance on the prototype.

I have upgraded to the daqfactory starter edition I believe (cheapest one so that I can add other devices). i have attached the two h files that were included as dll support for the solartron card.

As I mentioned earlier I am a bit lost in all this. I know that the card has two ports which it sees as two separate orbit networks (networks 0 and 1). I'm on network 1. The sensor I'm reading has a module identity: 302A115P01

These are the settings I use to communicate with the probe currently.

orb_glob.txt

OrbTypes.txt