First sequence, Script trouble with opening a db

I am new to sequences and DAQFactory scripting.

Attempting to write my first sequence for accessing my PostgreSQL database. My goal is to access the data being logged to the database (step one), then manipulate the data with queries and present things like avg for last 5 days, etc... (step two). I am successfully logging to the database, according to DAQFactory. I am not yet able to access the database. I am using the sample script out of the manual in section 9.5, starting on pg 260.

I suspect some simple scripting errors.

global dbase
global qr
global count
global thetime
global batch
global start
global strTime
dbase = db.Open("SSCTestDB1")
qr = db.Query(dbase,"select * from logfile1 where Operator_ID = 'postgres'")
global counter
counter = 0
while (!db.IsEOF(qr))
thetime[counter] = db.Field(qr,"TheTime")
batch[counter] = db.Field(qr,"Batch_Number")
start[counter] = db.Field(qr,"Start_Date")
strTime[counter] = db.Field(qr,"Start_Time")
counter++
db.MoveNext(qr)
endwhile
db.CloseQuery(qr)
db.Close(dbase)

My db fields in table "u3labjack1" are:

the time

temperature1

temperature2

temperature3

curren1

voltage1

current2

current3

flow1

tempflow

temphotpod

tempcoldpod

Error:

08/08/11 08:58:13.805

O1002 Unable to open ODBC database: test1script1 Line 8 - Uncaught error in sequence test1script1

First things first: watch your indentation. This is programming 101 and applies for any programming language.

Second: I recommend using the queryToClass() function for all queries. The standard Query() function is slightly deprecated, though it has some rare uses. QueryToClass() is talked about in 9.5 of the user's guide, and in this forum.

Finally, if its failing to open the database, then the issue isn't your script, unless there is a typo in line 8. Did you log from within DAQFactory using this same data source name? Are there any login credentials required?