Basic Colour Sensor Problem

Hello all, first time poster here, so I apologize in advance if I posted this topic in the wrong section.

Let me first explain that I am very new to the DAQFactory software and am having a bit of trouble grasping it all. Without further adieu, here is my issue:

I am trying to build a basic colour sensor in order to make a very rudimentary facsimile of those "chameleon" lamps that have become so popular as of late. Essentially, I want to shine light sequentially (red, green, then blue) on an object and log the reflected light intensity with a photocell. I want to use these values in order to compute the relative values of the different colours of light and use these values to extract a colour based on ratios of the colour components.

Making the actual set-up was fairly easy, but now I'm having trouble with the sequencing. Here is what I have so far:

I have rigged my sequence (Light_Sequence) to start when I activate the Start/Stop button component. When the sequence begins, I want to turn my red LED on for one second and log the data received from my photocell while the LED is on. I want to repeat this process for both green and blue as well. Now, getting the LEDs to trigger sequentially was not hard:

Red=1
delay(1)
Red=0
delay(1)
Green=1
delay(1)
Green=0
delay(1)
Blue=1
delay(1)
Blue=0
[/CODE]

What I'm having trouble scripting is the "while" function that will have my photocell log the data while Red=1, etc. Now, I know that DAQFactory outputs these values to an array, I just don't know how to call up that data in order to use it.