Using Labjack And Daqfactory To Obtain Results From Potentiostat For Cyclic Voltammetry

sepehr

Hi, 

I am a student at University College of London and working on an electrochemistry project to measure corrosion rate of steel. I have a Bank MP81 Potentiostat, which has two analogue terminals for voltage and current (converted to voltage). I have bought Labjack U3-HV and using DAQFactory in order to obtain results from my potentiostat. I am new to both data acquisition hardware and software and would very much appreciate and be very grateful if you could assist me on this matter.

In Cyclic Voltammetry experiment, you apply voltages in a specific range (like -0.5 to -1.5V) in a specific time (like 10mV/sec) then you monitor the current. So the potentiostat I am using has two analogue voltage terminals (one for the voltage control and one for the current(converted to voltage) output). My aim in using the LabJack is to login the two potentiostat output channels and save them in a file for future analysis.

From my readings through Azeotech forum, i found people who did similar project to mine and I know that I need to use Stream mode in DAQFactory to run Voltage scan and obtain results. But I dont know how to do it.

Also I have connected the voltage control terminal to the Analogue output of my labjack module and current output to the analogue input. Is that correct?

Thank you very very much for your help and time. This is very urgent for me as I need to get this part of my project with in this week. thanks

Sepehr  

OK,