Capturing Picoscope Data into Daqfactory

Hello Everyone,

This may be a repeatation of topic and this might have been discussed before. But I am new to Daqfactory. I wish to connect Daqfactory to Picoscope model 4262, such that I am able to view the waveforms in on a Graph on a Page in Daqfactory. I am creating a Simulator and therefore need to view waveform besides gauges and leds.

Can anyone explain me detailed procedure to integrate Daqfactory with Picoscope 4262.

Your help would be of great help.

Thanks,

Gaurav

Alas, despite the fact that USB stands for "Universal Serial Bus", there is very little that is universal about it other than the connector.  While some common devices, like flash drives, cameras and printers have a common, almost "Universal" interface, pretty much anything else is going to be proprietary.  And more proprietary than, say, an Ethernet or regular Serial device, where the transport layer is at least universal.  In the case of USB DAQ devices, you pretty much always have to go through the manufacturer's driver, which is definitely NOT universal.  Some companies, like LabJack, have created a Modbus wrapper to make their software somewhat universal (and their Ethernet devices are Modbus natively), but most, including the Picos, require an SDK from the manufacturer.  There are thousands if not 10's of thousands of such devices out there and as such we are unable to write drivers for them all, or for that matter most of them.  We also do not really like USB based devices except for bench top use, and since most DAQFactory users are running DAQFactory in 24x7 type operations, we typically recommend Ethernet or Serial based devices instead.