Oscilloscope Like Trigger Function On Graph

TPutzien

Hi there, 

I'm new to DaqFactory and hope this is a fairly straight foward question.

I'm sure there must be a way to get a graph in DaqFactory to work like an Oscilliscope and trigger a freeze (or similar on the left hand side of the graph) based on a specified value everytime the leading edge of a reaping signal comes around? 

I had a look around the forum but couldn't find an example of a code snippet that would help me out. 

Thanks in advance!

Tim

Thanks for the reply. 

I suppose that's what I would like to do. But maybe there's a better way? 

I have a Labjack U6 and I followed the manual in section 9 to get the channels onto the graph in stream mode. The code in the manual maps a sequence to button to activate the streaming. I was wondering if something similar can can maybe be used as a automated trigger?

I will have a series of repeating signals at about 20Hz that I'd like to analyze live and in quite a bit of detail so will need sample rates much higher than that. I am basically looking for an oscilloscope type display but on the computer with the capability to add multiple signals onto a single graph. 

Thanks again!

-Tim

I'm not sure if there is a better way.  It just depends on whether this works for you.  I wouldn't stop/start streaming, but would instead just let it stream continuously.  The technique you'd have to use would depend on how long you want a particular trace to remain on the page before it gets updated or goes away.